Reflections - Saxophone Quartet






Product Code: 07692
Author: Thelonious Monk/arr. Steve Slagle
Publisher: Advance Music
Series: Music for Saxophones
Publisher SKU: 07692

by Thelonious Monk and arranged by Steve Slagle

For Saxophone Quartet. (SATB). Saxophone Quartet. Level: Grade 3+. Full Score and Set of Parts. Published by Advance Music.

This is one of Thelonious Monk's most beautiful ballads. The arrangement tries to look at the piece through all eyes of each of the four saxophones, giving them all a lead voice at one time or the other. Reflections is not a difficult arrangement to play but it takes blending between the saxes and an understanding of the mood of Monk's great melody to come off best. Improvised solos are for alto and tenor, both with open cadenzas. Medium