Bill Evans at Town Hall






Product Code: BETH
Author: Pascal Wetzel
Artist: Bill Evans
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Series: Artist Transcriptions
ISBN-13: 9780634087745
ISBN-10: 0634087746
Publisher SKU: 672537
UPC-A: 073999988093
80 Pages

A must for Evans fans, this book presents note-for-note piano transcriptions and performance notes for six songs played on February 21, 1966 at Town Hall, Bill's New York concert debut. As his father had passed away shortly before, Bill played a requiem to him, which was repeated for TV in 1968 in memory of Bobby Kennedy. Includes nine songs in all:

• Epilogue
• Funny Man
• One For Helen
• Only Child
• Orbit
• Prologue (Bill Evans)
• Story Line (Evans)
• Turn Out The Stars
• Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me) (from THE ROAR OF THE GREASEPAINT - THE SMELL OF THE CROWD)

Also includes a foreword from project editor Jeff Sultanof.