Benny Goodman Clarinet Method

Price: $15.95
Format: Book
Product Code: BGM



Publisher: Hal Leonard
ISBN-13: 978-0793549429
ISBN-10: 0-7395-4942-6
UPC-A: 073999864564
96 pages

This book, written by Benny Goodman himself, has been out of print for many years. It teaches the beginning student clarinet tone, style, technique and musicianship. It covers such basics as assembling and tuning the clarinet, proper position, scales, expression and many exercises. Features 11 tunes, including biography of his career up to 1940 is also included.

Album Contents:

  • Breakfast Feud
  • Clarinade
  • Cocoanut Grove
  • Gone With What Draft
  • Grand Slam
  • I'm Here
  • Oomph Fah Fah
  • Scarecrow
  • Shivers
  • Six Appeal
  • Slipped Disc

  • Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.