Miles Davis - Birth Of The Cool

Price: $24.95
Format: Book
Product Code: BOC



Publisher: Hal Leonard
ISBN-10: 9780634006821
Publisher SKU: 00672452
UPC-A: 073999724523
172 pages

In preparation for over two years, this landmark publication presents the music of the Miles Davis Nonet in concert score format, restored from as many of the original composer/arrangers' autograph parts as still exist. Includes an extensive introduction, notes on the restoration process, bios of the composers and arrangers, and note-for-note transcriptions of these classic jazz tunes.

Album Contents:

  • Birth of the Cool Theme
  • Boplicity (Be Bop Lives)
  • Budo
  • Deception
  • Godchild
  • Israel
  • Jeru
  • Joost at the Roost
  • Moon Dreams
  • Move
  • Rock Salt a/k/a Rocker
  • Rouge
  • Venus De Milo
  • Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.