Jazz Icons: Oscar Peterson – Live in '63, '64 & '65 - DVD

Price: $19.95
Format: DVD
Product Code: D1125



Artist: Oscar Peterson
Publisher: Jazz Icons
Series: Jazz Icons
ISBN-13: 9781423463344
Publisher SKU: 2119010
UPC-A: 884088274382

Oscar is accompanied by the stellar duo of bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen for each concert performance. This is the classic Oscar Peterson Trio, considered by many to be the best Oscar Peterson Band ever. Oscar and the trio collaborate with trumpeters Clark Terry (Finland'65) and Roy Eldridge (Sweden'63) and re-create some of the excitement and fun of the Jazz at the Philharmonic (JATP) tours.

Among the many highlights in this collection are the Oscar and vocalist-trumpeter Clark Terry collaboration on the ever-popular Mumbles ,and for the first time on commercial video, an Oscar Peterson Trio rendition of Tonight from his award-winning West Side Story album.

Album Contents:

  • 1. Reunion Blues
  • 2. Satin Doll
  • 3. But Not For Me
  • 4. It Ain't Necessarily So
  • 5. Chicago
  • 6. Soon
  • 7. On Green Dolphin Street
  • 8. Bags' Groove
  • 9. Tonight
  • 10. C-Jam Blues
  • 11. Hymn To Freedom
  • 12. Yours Is My Heart
  • 13. Moritat (Mack The Knife)
  • 14. Blues For Smedley
  • 15. Misty
  • 16. Mumbles

  • Format: Best of, Color, Dolby, DVD-Video, Live, NTSC
    Language: English
    Region: All Regions
    Run Time: 84 minutes

    Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.