Product Code: D206
Author: Buck Clayton
Publisher: Music Video Distributors
Publisher SKU: MVD000528
UPC-A: 8436028695287

Clayton replaced Hot Lips Page as the principal trumpeter of the Count Basie orchestra and stayed with them for many years, while also playing and recording with small groups under his own name. This outstanding DVD contains two performances filmed in Europe during the early sixties. Some numbers include Jimmy Witherspoon, Big Joe Williams, Vic Dickenson and Humphrey Lyttelton.

Album Contents/Features:

  • Buck Clayton (tp)
  • Emmett Berry (tp)
  • Earle Warren (saxes, cl)
  • Buddy Tate (ts)
  • Dickie Wells (tb)
  • Sir Charles Thompson (p)
  • Gene Ramey (b)
  • Oliver Jackson (d)
  • Jimmy Witherspoon (vc)

  • Brussels, Belgium, 1961
  • Outer Drive
  • Stompin' At The Savoy
  • Blue and Sentimental
  • When I've Been Drinking
  • Night Train
  • Swinging At The Copper Rail
  • Rose Room
  • Happy Hour
  • Sophie
  • Ain't Nobody's Business
  • Roll 'Em Pete

  • Artists:
  • Buck Clayton (tp)
  • Vic Dickenson (tb)
  • Big Joe Turner (vc)
  • plus Humphrey Lyttelton and his orchestra

  • London, England, May 16, 1965:
  • Swinging At The Copper Rail
  • Jeepers Creepers
  • Manhattan
  • Green Tiger
  • Wee Baby Blues
  • Shake, Rattle & Roll
  • Chains Of Love
  • Low Down Dog

  • Running Time: 93 mins.