Price: $24.98
Format: CD/DVD
Product Code: D405

Only 3 left in stock!



Publisher: Music Video Distributors
UPC-A: 886973985229

With Brubeck on piano, Paul Desmond on alto sax, bassist Eugene Wright, and drummer Joe Morello, the classic LP stayed on the charts for more than 3 years. This project made everything else in Brubeck's career seem like a mere warm-up.

This deluxe DVD/2 CD edition includes an unprecedented presentation of music, images, insight, and history with over 90 minutes of music including previously unreleased live recordings from the Newport Jazz Festival 1961-1964, new 30 minute documentary on the making of the album with exclusive interview with Brubeck, interactive multi-camera-angle piano lesson, performance footage, animated photo gallery, original essay by Ted Gioia, and rare photos and correspondence.

CD 1:

  • Blue Rondo à la Turk (6:44)
  • Strange Meadow Lark (7:23)
  • Take Five (5:25)
  • Three To Get Ready (5:23)
  • Kathy's Waltz (4:49)
  • Everybody's Jumpin' (4:22)
  • Pick Up Sticks (4:17)

  • CD 2: The Dave Brubeck Quartet Live at Newport, 1961, 1963, 1964 (previously unreleased)
  • St. Louis Blues (7:55)
  • Waltz Limp (4:58)
  • Since Love Had Its Way (6:19)
  • Koto Song (6:00)
  • Pennies from Heaven (4:50)
  • You Go To My Head (9:37)
  • Blue Rondo à la Turk (7:22)
  • Take Five (7:18)

  • DVD:
    Exclusive Interview with Dave Brubeck on the making of Time Out
    Historic performance footage of the Dave Brubeck Quartet
    Interactive, multi-camera-angle piano lesson
    Animated photo gallery
    Film running time: Approx 30 mins.

    Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.