Price: $24.95
Format: DVD
Product Code: D524

1 available for immediate delivery



Publisher: Music Video Distributors
UPC-A: 612262300196

Live at MCG with Special Guest Kurt Elling. This DVD is the first live recording of the Mintzer Big Band. Vocalist Kurt Elling is the Mintzer Big Band’s special guest, heightening the musical experience with his signature vocalese and improvised scatting style. The set reflects Mintzer’s passion for merging traditional American big band jazz to various other styles.

The result is a stew of straight ahead jazz, Latin and world beats, hard bop and much more. Elling’s unique and daring vocal interpretations on three of the nine tracks take both the band and the listener on a fascinating freeform journey. DVD special features include composer commentary.

Album Contents:

  • El Caborojéno
  • My Foolish Heart
  • One O'Clock Jump
  • Gently
  • Eye Of The Hurricane
  • Timeless
  • All Is Quiet
  • Who's Walkin' Who
  • Original People

  • Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.