Price: $29.95
Format: DVD
Product Code: D672

Only 1 left in stock!



Author: Woody Herman
UPC-A: 8436017760453

Captured live on three separate episodes of the Jazz Casual TV program, this DVD is the complete footage of Herman and his three-tenor Swinging Herd on the show.

Program I (Summer 1963): 14 piece Big Band

  • Molasses
  • El Toro Grande
  • Lonesome Old Town
  • That's Where It Is
  • Cousins

  • Program II (June 1, 1963): 16 piece Big Band
  • Taste of Honey
  • My Wish
  • Deep Purple
  • Early Autumn
  • Satin Doll
  • Mood Indigo
  • Blue Flame

  • Program III (February 15, 1964): 16 peice Big Band
  • Jazz Hoot
  • Just Squeeze Me
  • After You've Gone
  • Cousins.

  • Note: This DVD features both NTSC and PAL formats (one side of the disc is NTSC and the other side is PAL).
    90 mins

    Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.