Product Code: D799
Publisher: Music Video Distributors
UPC-A: 801213917396

When two musical icons like Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis join forces for a concert, you know you're in for something special and this DVD delivers exactly that.

Filmed over two nights in January 2007 at New York's Lincoln Center, this magical show sees Willie and Wynton combine their unique talents in a blend of jazz, blues and country music which takes in Willie Nelson originals, traditional songs and standards by the likes of Hoagy Carmichael, Jimmy Reed and Duke Ellington.

The tracks are intercut with interview segments in which Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis give fascinating insights into the choice of songs they performed and the intoxicating mix of musical styles that resulted.

Album Contents:

  • 1) Rainy Day Blues
  • 2) Georgia On My Mind
  • 3) Bright Lights, Big City
  • 4) Basin Street Blues
  • 5) Caldonia
  • 6) Night Life
  • 7) Stardust
  • 8) My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  • 9) Ain't Nobody's Business
  • 10) Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  • 11) Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 12) That's All
  • 13) Down By The Riverside