Lester Young Tenor Sax Solos

Price: $10.00
Sale Price: $8.00
Format: Book
Product Code: LES


Lester Young Solos transcribed and edited by Robert A. Luckey,PH.D. Featuring Fourteen Recorded Solos from 1936-1956 and Detailed Analysis of Young's Stylistic Traits. Solos are all with his quartet from various times, unless indicated in parenthesis.

Songs included:
- Cherokee (w/Basie Orch)
- Lester Leaps In (w/Basie Orch)
- Mean To Me (w/Buddy Rich Trio)
- Undercover Girl
- Pete's Cafe
- Down 'n Adam
- Slow Motion Blues
- I Can't Get Started
- All Of Me

Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.