RAVEL Piano Trio in A minor (minus Violoncello)






Product Code: MMOCD3707
Publisher: Music Minus One
ISBN-13: 978-1-59615-398-1
ISBN-10: 1-59615-398-9
Publisher SKU: MMOCD3707
UPC-A: 77712337076
Instrumentation: Violoncello

Written in 1914, Maurice Ravel’s piano trio was premiered on 28 January 1915 in Paris, with distinguished pianist Alfredo Casella playing the piano part. Filled with Basque themes and Ravel’s unique impressionist effects, the four-movement trio is a wonderful piece which is, in its own way, reminiscent at times of his famous Gaspard de la Nuit. Highly recommended for any devotée of the famous French composer.

Includes a high-quality printed solo part and a compact disc containing a complete performance with soloist; then a second version with the accompaniment, minus you, the soloist.

Performed by Alan Shulman, violoncello
Accompaniment : The Vardi Trio: Emanuel Vardi, violin; Edwin Hymovitz, piano


Piano Trio in A minor: I. Modere; II. Pantoum; III. Passacaille; IV. Final