Days of Wine & Roses: Sax Section Minus You (minus Tenor Saxophone)






Product Code: MMOCD4210
Author: Frank Wess with Bob Wilber All-Stars
Publisher: Music Minus One
ISBN-13: 978-1-59615-613-5
ISBN-10: 1-59615-613-9
Publisher SKU: MMOCD4210
UPC-A: 77712342100
Instrumentation: Saxophone (tenor)

Performed by Frank Wess, tenor sax

Accompaniment: Bob Wilber All-Stars: Bob Wilber, soprano sax/clarinet; Hal McCusick, alto sax; Frank Wess, tenor sax/clarinet/flute; Joel Kaye, baritone sax & bass clarinet; Bernie Leighton, piano; George Duvivier, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums

Jazz legend Bob Wilber brings together a stylish set of classics scored for sax quartet, piano and rhythm section. The four-part voicing, a departure from the traditional big-band era five-man section, makes each voice all the more important and will enhance your pleasure in performing the missing part. Clarinetists will find all soprano parts easily playable; altoists can transpose up a fifth from the B-flat parts; Tenor players can play the soprano parts directly with the added bonus of a chance to study the superb soloing of Frank Wess. This classy collection is not to be missed!

Includes printed musical score for B-flat instruments; and a compact disc featuring complete recordings, and a second performance of the accompaniments only.


Acapulco Princess
Days of Wine Roses
Early Morning Blues
the Mighty Hudson
Two Moods for Piano and Winds
Moon Mist

Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.