Sonny Rollins, Art Blakey & Kenny Drew with the Modern Jazz Quartet

Price: $17.99
Format: Book
Product Code: SRMJQ



Author: Masaya Yamaguchi
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Series: Artist Transcriptions
ISBN-13: 9781476814568
Publisher SKU: 102751
UPC-A: 884088676155
Instrumentation: Saxophone

Note-for-note sax transcriptions for all 13 tunes from Sonny's acclaimed 1956 album with the Modern Jazz Quartet.


• Almost like Being in Love
• I Know
• In a Sentimental Mood
• Mambo Bounce
• Newk's Fadeaway
• No Moe
• On a Slow Boat to China
• Scoops
• Shadrach
• The Stopper
• This Love of Mine
• Time on My Hands (You in My Arms)
• With a Song in My Heart

Includes a preface, selected bios and discography, plus info on the star-studded session.

Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.