Volume 7 - Miles Davis - AUTOGRAPHED LP

Price: $10.00
Format: LP
Product Code: V07LP


Autographed original issue LP record. Limited offer! These are the LPs that started it all, and each is signed by Jamey! Even if you don't own a turntable, they make attractive musical tributes to another era and they are a great way to decorate your studio/practice room. Supplies are limited and subject change.

Please note - this is the LP ONLY! For the accompanying book, see "YOU MAY ALSO LIKE" to the right.

Intermediate/Advanced. 8 jazz originals written by Miles Davis, many recorded twice with one slower track for easier learning, and another track at a common performance tempo. A unique way to learn 8 of the most popular songs of the 50s. Most are considered jazz classics because most musicians have learned them, and all are interesting vehicles for improvising. The interesting chord changes, altered bridges, and logical melodies have been quoted in many compositions throughout the music world. Gain an insight into early Miles and gain an understanding of the transitional bop to post-bop period.

Rhythm Section: Dan Haerle (p); Rufus Reid (b); Jonathan Higgins (d)


  • Four*
  • Solar*
  • Tune Up*
  • Dig*
  • Vierd Blues
  • Milestones (Old)
  • The Theme*
  • Serpent's Tooth*

  • *Includes a slow and fast version.

    Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.