Volume 28 - John Coltrane - CASSETTE ONLY

Price: $4.00
Format: Cassette
Product Code: V28C


Please note: this is the cassette only!

Intermediate/Advanced. 8 more classic compositions for all musicians wishing to find out what "it's all about." Includes the historical "Giant Steps." Coltrane could also "cook" on a simple straight-ahead blues, as evidenced in this set. The rhythm section provides the perfect rhythmic feel for each tune and weaves a beautiful harmonic fabric for you to play along with.

Rhythm Section: Harold Maybern (p); Ron Carter (b); Adam Nussbaum (d)


  • Impressions
  • Dear Lord
  • Giant Steps
  • A Love Supreme
  • 26-2
  • Mr. Day
  • Up Against The Wall
  • Countdown

  • Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.