Wynton Marsalis - Ballads




3 available for immediate delivery



Product Code: WMB
Publisher: C.L. Barnhouse Company
ISBN-10: 1-59860-011-7

This book captures some of Wynton's most brilliant musical performances. It includes transcriptions of the trumpet parts and piano sketch scores of the combo arrangements which can serve both as an aid in understanding the context in which these improvisations were played as as a template from which you can study or recreate the inticate harmonic and rhythmic aspects of these beautiful and amazing arrangements.

Album Contents:

  • For All We Know
  • I Can't Get Started With You
  • It's Easy To Remember
  • My Ideal
  • Skylark
  • Stardust
  • Street of Dreams
  • Where Or When
  • Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)