Wynton Marsalis - Standards






Product Code: WMS
Publisher: C.L. Barnhouse Company
ISBN-10: 1-59860-012-5

This book captures some of Wynton's most brilliant musical performances. It includes transcriptions of the trumpet parts and piano sketch scores of the combo arrangements which can serve both as an aid in understanding the context in which these improvisations were played as as a template from which you can study or recreate the inticate harmonic and rhythmic aspects of these beautiful and amazing arrangements.

Album Contents:

  • April In Paris
  • Autumn Leaves
  • Caravan
  • Cherokee
  • Django
  • A Foggy Day
  • Linus & Lucy
  • The Song Is You
  • When You Wish Upon A Star