Jazz Works for Ensembles - 3. Advanced Level






Product Code: 07011397
Composer: Various
Publisher: ABRSM Publishing
Series: ABRSM Jazz
ISBN-13: 9781860960963
Publisher SKU: D0960
UPC-A: 884088147785

Jazz Works is a collection of compositions for jazz ensembles at three levels. For each level, there are eight original pieces in a challenging range of styles, with parts for C, B flat, E flat and Bass Clef instruments, and for a rhythm section of piano, guitar, bass and drums. Each piece is backed up with detailed performance and rehearsal notes, as well as remarks on stylistic and cultural influences – everything, in short, to help directors, teachers and performers get the best out of the pieces.

This advanced volume features works by Julian Arguelles, Iain Ballamy, Stephen Duro, Frank Griffith, Mark Nightingale, Andy Sheppard, Stan Sulzmann, and John Surman.