Jamey Aebersold Jazz, PO Box 1244 New Albany, IN 47151. 1-812-913-0054







Product Code: D909
Publisher: Music Video Distributors
UPC-A: 068944510191

Recorded on July 10th, 2004 at Montreal's Place des Arts, this Jones DVD captures the pianist at his very best.

Performing in front of a hometown crowd during that year's Festival International de Jazz de Montreal, Mr. Jones proves here why he's considered one of the finest jazz pianists Canada has ever produced.

Included are 2 duets with friend/mentor Oscar Peterson in their first ever public performances, plus a Jones interview and discography.

Song Titles:
- Falling In Love
- (On the) Street Of Dreams

- Somewhere (There's a Place For Us)
- In the Wee Small Hours Of the Morning
- Over the Rainbow
- Blues For Helene
- Georgia On My Mind
- Tetra Tetra
- Dance Again Diana
- Snuggles

- Gershwin Medley:
- Rhapsody In Blue
- I Loves You Porgy
- Bess You Is My Woman
- It Ain't Necessarily So
- Summertime
- The Man I Love
- Embraceable You