Sax Quartett In B-Dur






Product Code: 07412
Author: Christoph Enzel
Publisher: Advance Music
Publisher SKU: 07412
UPC-A: 805095074123

Johann Christian Bach (leipzig 1735 - London 1782) ist the youngest of Johann Sebastian Bach's sons.

He composed in the galant aesthetic, a style incorporating balanced phrases, emphasis on melody and accompaniment, without too much contrapuntal complexity. The galant movement was against the intricate lines of Baroque music, and instead places importance on fluid melodies in periodic phrases.

His quartet for Oboe and strings is one of his moast popular pieces, as it I spart of almost every oboist's repertoire. The arrangement for Saxophone Quartet adds another beautiful piece to the classical saxophone repertoire.