Chuck Israels - Reflections on Shenandoah - (Full Score)






Product Code: 40013
Author: Chuck Israels
Publisher: Advance Music
Publisher SKU: 40013
UPC-A: 805095400137

This beautiful balladesque piece was originally written for the Hannover Radio Philharmonic, featuring Ack van Royen (flügelhorn) and Thomas Clausen (piano). The composer wrote out both solo parts.

Ack van Royen’s flügelhorn part can either be played by a member of the orchestra or by a guest soloist (trumpet/flügelhorn, or any other B-flat instrument: saxophone, clarinet).

Duration: appr. 7 minutes. Medium advanced The piano part reflects the style of Bill Evans. The improvisational section can be played as written or improvised.