Bass Standards






Product Code: BSTAN
Publisher: Hal Leonard
ISBN-10: 0-634-00035-7
UPC-A: 073999991444

The latest release in our acclaimed Classic Jazz Masters series, this book features note-for-note transcriptions of 17 of the finest improvised jazz bass performances ever recorded.

Album Contents:

  • Blues Minor
  • Body And Soul
  • But Beautiful
  • Falling In Love With Love
  • Footprints
  • Have You Met Miss Jones?
  • How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky)
  • I'll Remember April
  • Moose The Mooche
  • My Romance
  • Night Train
  • Old Devil Moon
  • Ring Dem Bells
  • So What
  • Take The 'A' Train
  • Well You Needn't (It's Over Now)
  • Without A Song

  • Includes a detailed discography, and a foreword from the editors.