Jamey Aebersold Jazz, PO Box 1244 New Albany, IN 47151. 1-812-913-0054







Product Code: D391
Author: Dave Stryker Organ Trio
UPC-A: 616892955924

In this, his first DVD, jazz guitarist Dave Stryker revisits his roots (working with Jack McDuff and Stanley Turrentine) in a swinging organ trio set captured live at The Jazz Factory in Louisville, KY. Featuring Bobby Floyd on organ and Jonathan Higgins on drums, the groove is deep as the trio works its way through blues, standards, a ballad and 2 originals.

Voted a Rising Star in Downbeat the last several years, you can see and hear why Gary Giddins in the Village Voice calls Dave "one of the most distinctive guitarists to come along in recent years."

Album Contents:

  • Miss C's Shuffle (Dave Stryker)
  • I Wish You Love (Charles Trenet)
  • The Chaser (Dave Stryker)
  • A Child Is Born (Thad Jones)
  • Have You Met Miss Jones (Rodgers/Hart)
  • On a Clear Day (Lerner/Lane)
  • Our Miss Brooks (Harold Vick)

  • Running Time: 60 mins.