Wonderful You - Big Band Arrangement



Recorded by the Terry Gibbs Dream Band

Arranged by Al Cohn, Edited by Jeffrey Sultanof

This arrangement was written by Al Cohn and initially recorded by Med Flory for his1956 recording date for Kapp Records. The same arrangement was subsequently recorded by the Terry Gibbs Dream Band in 1959. Though the recording featured a solo by Terry Gibbs on vibraphone, you may also feature a piano solo or use a guest soloist. There is no written vibe part in this arrangement so it may be excluded. There is an open solo section as well as a separate alto sax solo. This has been edited and engraved from the original parts as obtained and licensed from Terry Gibbs and Al Cohn's family.


1. Full Score
2. 2 Alto Saxophones
3. 2 Tenor Saxophones
4. Baritone Saxophone
5. 4 Trumpets
6. 3 Trombones
7. Vibraphone
8. Piano
9. Bass
10. Drums
11. Optional Bb Soloist
12. Optional Eb Soloist

Swing - Difficult Level


Sample MP3