Woodwind Quintets - vol. II: Masterpieces for Woodwind Quintet (minus Clarinet)






Product Code: MMOCD3233
Author: George Townsend - clarinet
Publisher: Music Minus One
ISBN-13: 978-1-59615-260-1
ISBN-10: 1-59615-260-5
Publisher SKU: MMOCD3233
UPC-A: 77712332330
Instrumentation: Clarinet

A varied and enchanting program of pieces for quintet provided by Bach - Haydn - Mozart - and others.


Minuet, KV421
Introduction & Allegro for Woodwind Quintet (arranged from a piano trio in C major)
Trois Pieces en Quintette: Allegro
Quintet in G minor, op. 56, no. 2
Six Sonatas: Andante (excerpt)
Octet (Menuetto & Trio)
Rustic Holiday
Divertimento No. 8, KV213: Andante & Contradanse
Quintet, op. 79: Andante grazioso
Das Orgelbüchlein: In Dulci Jubilo, BWV729 (chorale)
Petite Suite Miniature (No. 1: Menuet; No. 2: Courte Gavotte; No. 3: Sarabande, No. 4: Petit Rondeau)
Divertimento No. 14, V270: Allegro molto