Intermediate Flute Solos - vol. I (Julius Baker)






Product Code: MMOCD3323
ISBN-13: 978-1-59615-299-1
ISBN-10: 1-59615-299-0
Publisher SKU: MMOCD3323
UPC-A: 77712333238
Instrumentation: Flute

In this first volume of intermediate repertoire for flute with piano accompaniment - Julius Baker of the New York Philharmonic guides you into the more challenging areas of flute performance. Listen to Mr. Baker's virtuosic performances - read his performance suggestions - then step in and take his place with the professional accompanist. Includes slower-tempo practice versions of the 2nd & 4th movements of the Handel Sonata to help you get up to speed!


Sonata No. 7 in C minor: I. Allegro
Andalous, op. 20
Sonata No. 5 in F major (I. Larghetto; II. Allegro; III. Sicilian; IV. Giga)