Advanced Contest Solos (minus Double Bass)






Product Code: MMOCD4302
Publisher: Music Minus One
ISBN-13: 978-1-59615-626-5
ISBN-10: 1-59615-626-0
Publisher SKU: MMOCD4302
UPC-A: 77712343022
Instrumentation: Double Bass

David Walter demonstrates each of these wonderful advanced-level solos on double bass. These solos help you make all necessary adjustments to professional-level interpretation and technique.

Includes a high-quality printed music score annotated with performance suggestions and a compact disc with complete versions (with soloist) followed by piano accompaniments to each piece, minus the soloist.

Performed by David Walter, double bass
Accompaniment : Judith Olson, piano


Contemporary Modal Solos: I. Mixolydian
Contemporary Modal Solos: II. Hungarian
Concerto for Double Bass: I. Allegro moderato
Concerto for Double Bass: II. Andanta cantabile
Reverie for Double Bass & Piano
Concerto No. 1 for Double Bass & Orchestra in F-sharp minor: I. Allegro moderato
Concerto in A major for Double Bass & Orchestra: I. Allegro moderato
Sonata for Double Bass and Piano