Jamey Aebersold Jazz, PO Box 1244 New Albany, IN 47151. 1-800-456-1388

Stan Getz Standards






Product Code: SG2
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Series: Artist Transcriptions
ISBN-13: 9780793577569
ISBN-10: 0-7935-7756-X
Publisher SKU: 672375
UPC-A: 073999723755

This book focuses primarily on Stan Getz's ground-breaking recordings of standards from the 1950s. His recordings from this period hold a special place in the hearts of his fans. Includes a biography, discography, alternate fingering chart and table of expressive devices.

Album Contents:
• Everything Happens To Me
• How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky)
• Indian Summer
• Moonlight In Vermont
• My Heart Stood Still
• Pennies From Heaven
• Shine
• Stella By Starlight
• Thanks For The Memory
• The Best Thing For You
• The Lady In Red
• The Song Is You
• The Way You Look Tonight
• There Will Never Be Another You
• There's A Small Hotel
• Thou Swell
• Willow Weep For Me
• Younger Than Springtime