The Sonny Rollins Collection






Product Code: SRC
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Series: Artist Transcriptions
ISBN-13: 9780634004360
ISBN-10: 0-634-00436-0
Publisher SKU: 672444
UPC-A: 073999724448

Long known as one of the greatest improvisers in the history of jazz, Mr. Rollins not only chose which titles to include in this book, but also personally supervised every aspect of its production. It includes his recorded solos as well as note-for-note transcriptions of new improvisations written especially for this folio! Features ten selections in all.

Album Contents:
• Allison
• Biji
• Duke of Iron
• Echo-Side Blue
• Hear What I'm Saying
• Here's to the People
• Sonnymoon for Two
• Times Slimes
• Wynton

Also includes a biography and a comprehensive discography. A true collector's item!