Singin' with the Jazz Combo - Guitar






Product Code: SWJC-GU
Author: Dave Wolpe
Series: Singin' with the Jazz Combo
ISBN-13: 9780739092330
ISBN-10: 0739092332
Publisher SKU: 00-40402
UPC-A: 038081447872
Instrumentation: Guitar

The Singin' with the Jazz Combo series offers a variety of 10 great standards for solo vocalist with a nine or ten-piece combo---ideal for the vocalist who needs arrangements for a small ensemble. The combo instrumentation is trumpet, alto sax, tenor sax, trombone, guitar, bass, drumset, and piano with conductor cues for the horns. An optional baritone sax part adds additional color and texture. Superbly arranged by Dave Wolpe, the songs are in a variety of styles and tempos to provide flexibility in all musical settings.


* A Foggy Day
* At Last
* Falling in Love with Love
* Just in Time
* Mack the Knife
* Polka Dots and Moonbeams
* Santa Claus is Coming to Town
* Straighten Up and Fly Right
* 'SWonderful
* When I Fall in Love