Renaissance Suite - Sax Quartet




Product Code: 07420
Author: Mike Curtis
Publisher: Advance Music
Publisher SKU: 07420
Instrumentation: Sax Quartet

Saxophone Quartet (AATB)

Music from the High Renaissance (c. 1500) often featured voices in four-part harmony. The blending, vocal nature of saxophones makes this repetory ideal for adaptation. This Suite begins with In te, Domine, speravi by the greatest master of that age, the Franco-Flemish Josquin des Prez, follows with the poignant Triste España sin Ventura by Juan del Encina, and concludes with a lively anonymous Spanish dance tune, Pase el agoa, ma Julieta.