O Tannenbaum - Brass Quintet






Product Code: 20408
Author: Edgar Herzog
Publisher: Advance Music
Series: Holiday Celebration Series
Publisher SKU: 20408
UPC-A: 805095204087

arr by Edgar Herzog.

After initially introducing the theme in a mere "cloud of sound", the piece, then, starts off in a Cajun/New Orleans groove. All the voices have their solo spots. More and more independent voices join in falling into the groove and, thus, intensifying the tune: The brass family is in high Christmas spirits. Shortly after the climax – Is it the turkey or the presents? – the festivities are concluded in a short and classical manner. But, wait! It is a little musical joke that finally rounds the evening off. intermediate


  • Trumpet 1+2
  • Horn in F (alt. Flügelhorn)
  • Trombone
  • Tuba