Product Code: D452
Publisher: Hal Leonard
ISBN-10: 0-634-05126-1
UPC-A: 073999880977

Accompanied by guitar and drums, Victor presents a set that stretches from the serious thunder-funk of “U Ain't Got No Groove” to classic performances of “Amazing Grace” and “Norwegian Wood.”

Oteil Burbridge joins him for the finale. Victor also discusses his thoughts about music as a language, the tradition of the electric bass, inspiration and practicing, and provides a brilliant 30-minute private lesson on technique. Running time: 140 minutes

Special DVD Features:

  • an additional 60-minute interview in which Victor discusses the techniques he is working on now
  • influences (including Stanley Clarke, Bootsy Collins, Larry Graham, Jaco, Curtis Mayfield and Prince)
  • a multi-language feature to view the DVD in Spanish, German and Japanese
  • a beautiful unaccompanied solo by Victor
  • Sample Video #1

    Sample Video #2

    Sample Video #3