The Thelonious Monk Fakebook in C






Product Code: TMF-C
Publisher: Hal Leonard
ISBN-10: 0-634-03918-0
UPC-A: 073999591156

The music of Thelonious Monk is among the most requested of any jazz composer, but accurate lead sheets and sources have never been widely available - until now. This folio has 70 of the master composer/pianist's most familiar pieces, as well as a number of obscure and unrecorded tunes, in easy-to-read versions. Includes counterlines and ensemble parts for many pieces, as well as bass-lines and piano voicings where applicable. Also includes a biography, a glossary, and a definitive discography of the compositions in the book.

Album Contents:
- Ask Me Now
- Bemsha Swing
- Blue Monk
- Blue Sphere
- Boo Boo's Birthday
- Bright Mississippi
- Brilliant Corners
- Bye-Ya
- Crepuscule With Nellie
- Criss Cross
- 52nd Street Theme
- Functional
- Gallop's Gallop
- Hackensack
- I Mean You
- In Walked Bud
- Jackie-ing
- Let's Cool One
- Little Rootie Tootie
- Misterioso
- Monk's Mood
- Nutty
- Off Minor
- Pannonica
- Played Twice
- Rhythm-a-ning
- 'Round Midnight
- Ruby, My Dear
- Straight No Chaser
- Thelonious
- Well You Needn't
- And 39 more!!

This version is for all Bb instruments. C and Eb version also available.