Jazz Works for Ensembles - 1. Initial Level






Product Code: 07011393
Composer: Various
Publisher: ABRSM Publishing
Series: ABRSM Jazz
ISBN-13: 9781860960925
Publisher SKU: D0928
UPC-A: 884088147730

Jazz Works is a collection of compositions for jazz ensembles at three levels. For each level, there are eight original pieces in a challenging range of styles, with parts for C, B flat, E flat and Bass Clef instruments, and for a rhythm section of piano, guitar, bass and drums. Each piece is backed up with detailed performance and rehearsal notes, as well as remarks on stylistic and cultural influences – everything, in short, to help directors, teachers and performers get the best out of the pieces.

This initial volume features works by Frank Griffith, Eddie Harvey, Howard McGill, Malcolm Miles, Jeremy Price, Mike Sheppard and John Warren.