The Children's Suite






Product Code: 07053
Author: Phil Woods
Publisher: Advance Music
Publisher SKU: 07053

by Phil Woods. 16 pieces, inspired by A.A. Milne´s "Now We Are Six," a book for children of all ages. The songs represent the wonderful world of Christopher Robin and Pooh et al and fall into two categories; jazz and/or classical. The imrovisation sections can be omitted or elongated depending on the level of the player.

Album Contents:

  • Overture
  • Busy
  • Down By The Pond
  • Buttercup Days
  • The Engineer
  • The Emperor's Rhyme
  • Forgiven
  • Furry Bear
  • A Knight In Shining Armor
  • Come Out With Me
  • The Good Girl
  • Twice Times
  • Solitude
  • Forgotten
  • The Morning Walk
  • The End