Three Essays for Saxophone Quartet






Product Code: 07666
Author: Joey Sellers
Publisher: Advance Music
Publisher SKU: 07666
UPC-A: 805095076660

3-movement Suite for SATB Saxophone Quartet. The first movement simply spins out a five-note shape in an improvisatory fashion. The second movement attempts to offer a poignant introspection to the outside movements. The third movement is a microtonally compressed treatment of the original five-note shape of the first movement. Though completely notated, the ideas and development are conceived in an improvisatory fashion.