Drei kleine Bach-Choräle






Product Code: 07703
Author: Johann Sebastian Bach/adapted by Heribert Breuer
Publisher: Advance Music
Publisher SKU: 07703
UPC-A: 805095077032

Saxophone Trio (ATB)

Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten, Lob sei dem allmächtigen Gott, Ich ruf zu dir.

The three choral preludes composed by Bach have been taken from his „Organ Booklet“ and, therefore, date back to his early creative years in Weimar and Köthen. I have chosen two contemplative chorals separated by a more objective one. Whereas in the first choral the principal voice is assigned to the alto saxophone, it is the tenor saxophone, performing the more expressive sixteenth note chains, that plays the more important part in the concluding choral. With regard to the execution of the different kinds of trills, the performing artist should be careful not to play them virtuoso or fast but always „molto cantabile“.