The Tattooed Bride: Essentially Ellington

Score and Parts

Score and Parts




Product Code: 44308
Composer: Duke Ellington
Publisher: Alfred
Series: Essentially Ellington: Jazz at Lincoln Center Library
Publisher SKU: 00-44308
UPC-A: 038081499000

"Tattooed Bride" is Ellington's masterpiece from 1948---a through-composed, 11-minute jazz symphony. Prominently featuring the clarinet, each of the four sections contrast in mood, tempo, and dynamics. Additional solos are included for piano and trombone.