Brazilian and Afro-Cuban Jazz Conception - Clarinet






Product Code: BC-CL
Author: Fernando Brandao
Publisher: Advance Music
Series: Brazilian Afro Cuban Jazz Conception
ISBN-13: 979-0206304583
Publisher SKU: 14845
UPC-A: 805095148459

Now Available! Brazilian and Afro-Cuban Jazz Conception is the new exciting series of play-along books by award-winning Brazilian flutist and composer Fernando Brando and features fifteen original tunes in various Brazilian and Afro-Cuban styles. This edition clearly aims at being more than a simple play-along collection. For each of the tunes a thorough analysis and additional exercises are given.

An extensive introduction into the various styles and rhythms of Brazilian and Afro-Cuban music makes these books even more valuable. The rhythm section and soloists (Jos "Ze" Canuto - Alto Sax, Humberto Arajo - Tenor Sax, Jess Sadoc - Trumpet, Sergio de Jesus - Trombone, Fernando Brando - Flute, Paulo Sergio Santoz - Clarinet, Z Paulo Becker - Guitar, Leandro Braga - Piano) are among the most prestigious musicians in contemporary Brazilian music.

Rhythm Section: Leandro Braga - piano, Adriano Giffoni - bass, Xande Figueiredo - drums, Zero - percussion.


Samba Dance
Afoxe Urbano
El Son Mayor