Coleman Hawkins Collection






Product Code: CHC
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Series: Artist Transcriptions
ISBN-13: 9780634065736
ISBN-10: 0-634-06573-4
Publisher SKU: 672523
UPC-A: 073999686470

One of the founding fathers of jazz sax, Coleman Hawkins blazed the trail for future generations of saxophonists. This collection features note-for-note tenor sax transcriptions for 16 highlights from Hawkins' vast repertoire.

Album Contents:

  • April In Paris
  • Body And Soul
  • Dinah
  • Epistrophy
  • Flyin' Hawk
  • Honeysuckle Rose
  • I Mean You
  • It Never Entered My Mind
  • Mood Indigo
  • Picasso
  • Rifftide
  • Self Portrait (Of The Bean)
  • Stuffy
  • The Man I Love
  • You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
  • You've Changed