Claude Bolling: Suite For Flute and Jazz Piano






Product Code: HL672558
Author: Claude Bolling
Publisher: Hal Leonard
ISBN-13: 9781423436515
UPC-A: 884088221881

This book has been a top-selling item for years, and now a companion CD with play-along and backing tracks is available! This means flute players can now learn this legendary piece of music on their own – our perfect piano accompaniment CDs eliminate the need for a pianist to play with! The CD can be purchased alone, for those who already own the book, and a book/CD pack is also available for those purchasing this for the first time.

This suite in seven parts is composed for a “classic” flute and a “jazz” piano. It was the first jazz recording of world-renowned flutist Jean-Pierre Rampal and Claude Bolling. It is possible to play the whole piece with only flute and piano, but bass and drum parts are included for the complete Suite. The CD includes full recordings and flute play-along tracks for seven songs.

Songs included:
• Baroque and Blue
• Fugace
• Irlandaise
• Javanaise
• Sentimentale
• Veloce
• Versatile