The Jazz Workshop Series, Vol. 7: I Hear A Rhapsody - Book/CD






Product Code: IHRD
Author: John Abercrombie
Publisher: Advance Music
Series: The Jazz Workshop Series
Publisher SKU: 14507

Volume #7 of the Jazz Workshop Series. I Hear A Rhapsody - comes with a CD or cassette play-along featuring John Abercrombie (guitar), George Mraz (bass) and Adam Nussbaum (drums).

Songs included:
- I Hear A Rhapsody (Fragos/Baker/Gasparre)
- Stella By Starlight (Washington/Young)
- Labour Day (John Abercrombie)
- Paramour (John Abercrombie)
- Three East (John Abercrombie)
- Timeless (John Abercrombie)

- Each version includes a textbook with helpful commentary and analysis of each composition and recorded performace in English, German, and French.
- Individual instrument parts are provided for C, Bb, Eb and Bass Clef instruments.
- Completely notated guitar and bass parts.
- Transcriptions from solos and accompaniments.

Book/Cassette version bargain-priced at $15.00. See Related Items Below.


I Hear A Rhapsody
Labour Day