Repetition - Big Band Arrangement






Product Code: JLP-8037
Author: Neal Hefti edited by Jeffrey Sultanof
Publisher: Jazz Lines Publications
Publisher SKU: JLP-8037

As Recorded by Charlie Parker with Strings
Arranged by Neal Hefti, Edited by Jeffrey Sultanof

This chart was arranged by Neal Hefti and recorded live at the famous Carnegie Hall concert on September 16, 1950. It had been previously recorded live at the Apollo Theather in August of the same year. The arrangement features solo alto saxophone with oboe, 3 violins, viola, cello, harp, piano, bass, and drums. An optional guitar part has been added.

1. Full Score
2. Solo Alto Saxophone
3. Oboe
4. 3 Violins
5. Viola
6. Cello
7. Harp
8. Guitar (Optional)
9. Piano
10. Bass
11. Drums