Charles Mingus - More Than A Play Along in E Flat






Product Code: MINGE
Author: Charles Mingus
Publisher: Hal Leonard
ISBN-13: 9780634001550
Publisher SKU: HL 00841434
UPC-A: 073999782226

Book and 2 CDs featuring both trio and quartet versions of 14 classic Mingus compositions, performed by Mingus Big Band members. Includes Musical charts, performance notes and historical commentary. A must for fans of Mingus' tunes.

Songs included:
- Better Get Hit In Your Soul
- Boogie Stop Shuffle
- Duke Ellington's Sound Of Love
- Fables Of Faubus
- Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
- Gunslinging Bird
- Jelly Roll
- Nostalgia in Times Square
- Peggy's Blue Skylight
- Pithecanthropus Erectus
- Portrait
- Reincarnation of a Lovebird
- Slippers
- Sue's Changes