Woodwind Quintets - vol. II: The Joy of Woodwind Quintets (minus Oboe)






Product Code: MMOCD3406
ISBN-13: 978-1-59615-353-0
ISBN-10: 1-59615-353-9
Publisher SKU: MMOCD3406
UPC-A: 77712334068
Instrumentation: Oboe

A fabulous selection of woodwind quintets from such masters as Beethoven - Haydn - Mozart - Lefebvre - Colomer and Barthe. Contains pieces of varying lengths and complexities for a broad range of technical abilities. This is truly a treasure-trove for any oboist.


Minuet, KV421
Introduction & Allegro
Trois Pieces en Quintette: Allegro
Quintet in G minor, op. 56, no. 2
Six Sonatas: Andante (excerpt)
Octet (Menuetto & Trio)
Rustic Holiday
Divertimento No. 8, KV213: Andante & Contradanse
Quintet, op. 79: Andante grazioso
Das Orgelbüchlein: In Dulci Jubilo, BWV729 (chorale)
Petite Suite Miniature (No. 1: Menuet; No. 2: Courte Gavotte; No. 3: Sarabande, No. 4: Petit Rondeau)
Divertimento No. 14, V270: Allegro molto