Ten Klezmer Duos - Volume #2 for Two Violins






Product Code: 06204
Author: Mike Curtis
Publisher: Advance Music
Series: Ten Klezmer Duos
Publisher SKU: 06204
UPC-A: 805095062045

Album Contents:
- Juderia
- Sephardic Waltz
- Cadiz Terkische
- Las esuegras de agora
- Sinagoga
- La rosa se enfloresa
- Filigree
- Cuando el Rey Nimrod
- Sacromonte
- Samuel Levi

Mike Curtis began his klezmer career in 1982, succeeding the great Joel Rubin in the Hester Street Klezmer Band. Since then his playing (on clarinet, saxophone, tarogato, oboe, and bassoon) has taken him across Europe and Asia, including the Krakow and Birobidjian Jewish Music Festivals. He has recorded with Oomph Intercontinental Klezmer (CD: Between Two Worlds) and his own Mike Curtis Klezmer Quartet (CD: Street Song). His transcriptions of early repertoire, and his original and arranged duos, trios, and quartets, are all published by Advance Music.