Get Blue - Suite for 5 Saxophones






Product Code: 07525
Author: Edgar Herzog
Publisher: Advance Music
Publisher SKU: 07525
UPC-A: 805095075250

Saxophone Quintet. Full score & parts. This five-part suite stands for life style, fun and emotion: blues, jazz, gospel and soul. The compositions encourage, and call for, ensemble as well as solo playing since every part presents one of the musicians of the quintet as a soloist. The solos are written in the style of famous saxophonists (Sonny Rollins, Dexter Gordon, Charlie Parker, Dave Sanborn) and can be used by the individual musicians as a basis to create their own improvisations.

Instrumentation: AATTB Alternative parts: soprano sax (alto sax 1), tenor sax (baritone sax), alto sax (tenor sax 1) Possible instrumentations: AAATT, AATTT, SATTB, etc. Grade: 3-4

For advanced students, but also for students at music colleges and professional musicians who wish to enrich their repertory with groovy and gripping jazz tunes. The free improvisation parts are suitable for every level of difficulty.

Duration: approx. 17 min.