Toccata und Fuge in D Moll - Clarinet Quartet






Product Code: 08442
Author: Johann Sebastian Bach, arr. Peter Schubert
Publisher: Advance Music
Publisher SKU: 08442
UPC-A: 805095084429

Giant Fugue in D Moll, BWV 565

Everyone knows it: the initial part of the "Toccata" of Johann Sebastian Bach’s „Giant Fugue“ in D minor. That is the reason why I have decided to attend to the complete work.

Furthermore, it proves to be a rewarding task for the clarinetist of a clarinet quartet to take up the challenges undoubtedly represented by Bach’s music: technically demanding passages in all voices, cadence-like ones especially in the first voice, the constant awareness of what is happening in the other voices, mention just a few.

I hope that this arrangement of mine will offer a useful addition to the repertory of your clarinet quartet. Enjoy rehearsing and performing it.

Download an Example

Clarinet Quartet Instrumentation:

  • Bb Clarinet 1-3
  • Eb Alto Clarinet (Sub. for Clarinet 3)
  • Basset Horn in F (Sub. for Clarinet 3)
  • Bb Bass Clarinet